Please support this site by disabling or whitelisting the Adblock for "". I've spent over 10 trillion microseconds (and counting), on this project. This site is my passion, and I regularly adding new tools/apps. Users experience is very important, that's why I use non-intrusive ads. Any feedback is appreciated. Thank you. Justin XoXo :)

Share on FB Twitter Whatsapp linkedIn Tumblr Reddit Pin Print email


The Delisle scale (abbreviated "De" or "D") is a scale to measure temperature. It was introduced by French astronomer Joseph-Nicolas Delisle in 1732. Delisle used a thermometer that worked with Mercury. 0°De is equal to the boiling point of water under normal pressure. Delisle then measured the volume change of the mercury. At the start, the Delisle scale had 2400 degrees. Josias Weitbrecht recalibrated the theromometer in 1738, so that the melting point of ice was taken into account. Ice melts at 150°De. The Deslile scale counts downwards, from the boiling point to the melting point. It was widely used in Russia in the 19th century.

Symbol/abbreviation: °De
TEMPERATURE's base unit: kelvin (SI Unit)
In relation to the base unit (kelvin), 1 Delisle = 372.48333333333 kelvin.

Conversion table
1 Delisle (°De) to all temperature units

1 °De= 99.333333333333 celsius (°C)
1 °De= 1 delisle (°De)
1 °De= 210.8 fahrenheit (°F)
1 °De= 372.48333333333 kelvin (K)
1 °De= 32.78 newton scale (°N)
1 °De= 670.47 rankine (°R)
1 °De= 79.466666666667 reaumur (°Re)
1 °De= 59.65 romer (°Rø)